Author: Dan Levine
Publisher: Empire Press Media
Keywords: guide, avant, insiders, chicago, adventurers, urban, progressive, culture, booklet
Number of Pages: 192
Published: 2005-04
List price: $20.00
ISBN-10: 1891603264
ISBN-13: 9781891603266

Chicago gets the Avant-Guide treatment in this eye-opening expos of the city’s hip and hidden attractions. With razor-sharp editorial focus, this book breaks fresh ground by way of new discoveries and authoritative reports on stylish hotels, the latest restaurants, unique shops, and the best nightspots. Among the suggested lodging and itinerary options are hip boutique hotels like the Hotel 7 on Wacker Drive, Lula Caf, a hot new style-spot with a deliciously eclectic menu nestled in beautiful Logan Square, and a ride on an "architectour" boat down the Chicago River. Later, you can chec

Authors:Ted T. Cable, Scott Seltman, Krista Kagume, Gregory K
Publisher: Lone Pine Publishing
Keywords: guide, compact, pine, kansas, birds
Number of Pages: 240
Published: 2007-06-30
List price: $13.95
ISBN-10: 9768200251
ISBN-13: 9789768200259

This book gives detailed accounts of 105 species of birds that can be expected in Kansas on an annual basis. As well as showing the identifying features of the bird, each species account also describes the bird’s character traits. Information includes key identification markers, size, voice, status, habitat, nesting and illustrations of similar birds. Each account also includes a full-color illustration of the species and a range map.

Author: Rudiger Paschotta
Publisher: SPIE Publicatio
Keywords: field, guide, spie, guides, vol, fg14, generation, laser, pulse
Number of Pages: 132
Published: 2008-10-30
List price: unknow
ISBN-10: 0819472484
ISBN-13: 9780819472489

This Guide provides the essential information on laser pulse generation, including Q switching, gain switching, mode locking, and the amplification of ultrashort pulses to high energies. Pulse characterization is also covered, along with the physical aspects and various technical limitations. It is important to note that laser pulses span an enormously large parameter space in terms of pulse duration, pulse energy, and wavelength. This is possible only with a wide range of techniques, the most common of which are discussed in this Field Guide. This Guide is designed for industry practitioners,

Author: Michael Cahill
Publisher: Financal Times Management
Keywords: investor, guide, decision, investment, right, companies, valuing, shares, analyzing
Number of Pages: 278
Published: 2003-07-10
List price: $65.00
ISBN-10: 0273663631
ISBN-13: 9780273663638

Getting to the real value of a business and assessing what are its shares really worth suddenly looks less clear cut. In an investment environment that is extremely challenging even for experienced City professionals, doing your homework has never been more important. And with the current accounting scandals rocking confidence and the markets being able to accurately value companies, stock has just taken on a whole new dimension. The book goes beyond investment ratios to explore what these ratios tell us about the company as an investment or what the ratios tell us about the stock market’

Authors:David Abram, Nick Edwards, Mike Ford, Rough Guide,
Publisher: Rough Guide
Keywords: rough, guide, guides, travel, south, india
Number of Pages: 816
Published: 2007-10-29
List price: $23.99
ISBN-10: 1843538520
ISBN-13: 9781843538523

The Rough Guide to South India is the ultimate handbook to this spectacular region. The full-colour section introduces South India’s highlights from cruising on Kerala’s teeming Kuttanad backwater region to the madness of the Maharasthran capital. This fully–updated 5th edition includes expanded coverage of Kerala and detailed accounts of all the attractions including the majestic temples of Tamil Nadu, the world most visited religious site of Venkatesshvara Temple, and the looming balfries and baroque churches of Old Goa. You’ll find all the practical advice you’

Authors:Lucy Ridout, Lesley Reader, Rough Guide,
Publisher: Rough Guide
Keywords: rough, guide, guides, travel, bali, lombok
Number of Pages: 488
Published: 2008-09-15
List price: $24.99
ISBN-10: 1858284287
ISBN-13: 9781858284286

Make the most of the cultural and natural richness of Bali & Lombok with this comprehensive and up-to-date guide. The full-colour introduction takes a stunning look at many of the islands’ highlights, from the dramatic cliff top temples to the sparkling white-sand beaches. There are new features on Balinese pop music, volcanic landscapes, traditional and modern performing arts and coverage of the islands’ chic side with fashionable spas, designer boutique hotels and exceptional shopping, plus family-friendly destinations and activities. Whatever kind of traveller you are, from beac

Authors:James Proctor, Neil Roland, Rough Guide,
Publisher: Rough Guide
Keywords: rough, guide, guides, sweden, travel
Number of Pages: 456
Published: 2009-05-18
List price: $22.99
ISBN-10: 184836024X
ISBN-13: 9781848360242

The Rough Guide to Sweden is the definitive travel guide with clear maps and coverage of the biggest and best known of all the Scandinavian countries, Sweden. Discover the vibrant regions of Sweden with expert tips on exploring all of the best Swedish attractions; from the wilds of Swedish Lapland to the most popular bars and restaurants in Sweden?s cosmopolitan capital, Stockholm. Packed with the all the essential insider tips every traveller to Sweden needs; you?ll find an authoritative background on Sweden?s history and culture, detailed practical advice on what to see and do in Sweden w
(Page 1 of 2161)    First  
Previous
   Next   Last  Go to Page:
No Books found.


Search(ISBN or Keywords)

Hot keywords: